Our Team

The History of South Texas Federal Credit Union

On December 8, 1952, thirty-four employees of McAllen High School joined together to establish the McAllen Teachers Federal Credit Union. At the end of the first full year in operation, the credit union had $1,356 in total assets and 12 loans totaling over $1,250 in loans and 34 members. December 2023 ended with total assets of $67,598,911 total loans of $41,519,539 and with a member base of 7,865 that takes advantage of quality member service which reflects the gains in loans and membership base since they both have greatly increased.

Meet Our Board of Directors

Norma Saenz

Board Chair
nsaenz@southtexasfcu.com

Carolina Canchola

Vice-Chair
ccanchola@southtexasfcu.com

Luis Longoria

Secretary
llongoria@southtexasfcu.com

Barbara Johnson

Director
bjohnson@southtexasfcu.com

Antolin Garza

Director
agarza@southtexasfcu.com

Irma Ballesteros

Director
iballesteros@southtexasfcu.com

Sergio Torres

Director
storres@southtexasfcu.com

Meet Our Supervisory Committee

Ollie Salinas

Committee Chair
osalinas@southtexasfcu.com

Rudy Jimenez

Committee Member
rjimenez@southtexasfcu.com

Mary Guerra

Committee Member
mguerra@southtexasfcu.com

Meet Our Management Team

Gerardo Paz

CEO
gpaz@southtexasfcu.com

Francisco Rangel

CFO/EVP
frangel@southtexasfcu.com

Lilly Megias

SVP
lmegias@southtexas.com

Vania Vazquez

VP
vvazquez@southtexasfcu.com

Janie Soto

Lending Manager
jsoto@southtexasfcu.com

Jessica Marin

Branch Manager
jmarin@southtexasfcu.com

Community involvement