Annual Membership Meeting

Join us for our 71st Annual Meeting!

June 22, 2024 @ 12:00 PM

2121 W. Dove Ave. McAllen, TX 78504

Tickets available at the Teller line for $10.00

Notice to Members:


South Texas Federal Credit Union will hold its Annual Meeting at 12:00 pm on Saturday, June 22, 2024, at our McAllen Branch. The Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated one member for each Board position to be filled. As a result, there will be no nominations from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot.

Further nominations may be made by official petition. Official petitions may be obtained by contacting Ms. Daniela Perez, Election Committee Secretary, South Texas Federal Credit Union, 2121 W. Dove Ave., McAllen, TX 78504. Only members with 3 months of membership who are 18 years of age or older and are in good standing with the Credit Union are eligible for nomination. Official petitions must include each signer’s name, member number, address, and telephone number. Official petitions must be accompanied by a signed statement from the nominee that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will accept office if elected. The petitions should also include a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Official petitions must be led with Ms. Daniela Perez, Secretary of the Election Committee at South Texas Federal Credit Union, 2121 W. Dove Ave., McAllen, TX 78504 no later than 6 p.m. CST, May 13, 2024, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. If any official petitions are led by the allotted date and time, the Secretary of the Board of Directors shall cause either a printed ballot, electronic ballot, or notice of ballot to be mailed to members eligible to vote.

The instructions will include the names of all candidates and a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Results of the election shall be determined by plurality vote and announced at the Annual Meeting.

Luis Longoria

Luis Longoria, a dedicated educator, fully retired after 38 years of service in 2011. He began his career at Weslaco ISD, then moved to PSJA ISD, and concluded his journey at McAllen ISD. In retirement, Mr. Longoria remains active, volunteering at the Saint Vicente de Paul food pantry and working part-time in the McAllen city elections department. He is now seeking your support to serve as a South Texas Federal Credit Union board member for the 2025 – 2028 term.

Sergio Torres

Sergio H Torres is currently an Assistant Principal at Vanguard Academy-Beethoven Early College High School in Edinburg, TX. Mr. Torres serves as the Campus Testing Coordinator and is in charge of campus operations among other responsibilities. Prior to his current position, Mr. Torres served as a business teacher at McAllen ISD, where he served as a secondary representative and vice-chair on the District Committee, JPCC. He also served as President-Elect and was part of the Scholarship Committee for the McAllen Classroom Teachers Association. Mr. Torres has been involved in various school activities including Business Professionals of America (BPA), UIL Academics-Computer Applications, and e-Sports. Mr. Torres received a Bachelor’s Degree and Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Texas-Pan American. He later received his Principal Certification from Lamar University. Mr. Torres has been a member of South Texas Federal Credit Union for 5 years. 

Add Your Heading Text Here